October Favourites!

Hello everyone! Today I’ll be sharing with you my monthly favourites – I don’t have very many this month as it has been a ridiculously busy month for me and I haven’t really had time to try new beauty products. However, the few I do have i’ve been absolutely loving and can’t wait to share them with you! You may have noticed I haven’t posted so much this month and i’m really sorry, as I said it has been a crazy month for me! I have got a couple of posts coming up very soon so keep an eye out for those. Anyway, onto the favourites!

FullSizeRender-18

First up is a mascara that I’ve just repurchased and it is the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara in Extra Noir. It’s affordable, lengthening, separating – pretty much perfect! Since purchasing this mascara I haven’t used any others and i’d highly recommend it.

FullSizeRender-22

Next up is a foundation, which i’m sure I mentioned last month too – however, I’ve been loving it so much I need to mention it again! It’s the Nars Sheer Glow and i’m the shade Deauville when I haven’t been fake tanning. It really is so incredible and I need to get this in a darker shade for when i’m tanned. If you have dry skin like me you’ll love it, it leaves the skin looking dewy and fresh but still gives some coverage. I might go as far as to say this has become my all-time favourite foundation!

FullSizeRender-17

I’ve been loving a combination of two concealers this month, both of which are fairly new purchases. They are both by Maybelline: the instant anti-age eraser eye in light, and the dream lumi touch highlighting concealer in ivory. I use both under the eyes (alone or sometimes together) and the age rewind to cover redness, too – although it states that the concealer is for the eye area it works great for other areas too! The dream lumi concealer doesn’t have as much coverage but looks great underneath the eyes, to highlight.

FullSizeRender-21

I have another Maybelline product – I really have been loving Maybelline this month! This is the final product of my favourites and is the colour tattoo in the shade on and on bronze. I’ve heard beauty bloggers raving about this for ages now and it always seemed to be sold out in my local Boots, but I finally got my hands on it a couple of weeks ago! It’s stunning and I’ve been wearing it a lot, for both day and night. It looks so pretty either blended out on it’s own or with a brown shadow and I’m so happy I finally found it!

FullSizeRender-19

FullSizeRender-20

That’s everything for my monthly favourites, as you can see I’ve really been loving Maybelline – they’re such an amazing, affordable brand. Thanks for reading and make sure to let me know what you’ve been loving this month!

8 thoughts on “October Favourites!

Leave a Reply

