September Favourites!

It’s October already, guys! How is this possible?! Today i’m going to be showing you my favourites from the month of September, unfortunately I’ve missed a couple of favourites posts because I was on holiday at the end of August and July. On both trips I made a lot of beauty purchases, but it’s been so overwhelming trying everything out! Finally i’ve got around to trying pretty much everything so I feel ready to make a favourites post! I’ve got a lot of beauty favourites, so here they all are:

FullSizeRender-23

Let’s get started! For my base, I’ve been absolutely loving Charlotte Tilbury’s Wonderglow primer – so much so that i’ve been using it pretty much every day. It comes in a universal shade and is a liquid primer, which leaves the skin looking beautiful dewy. Anything I apply over the top seems to blend incredibly and I love the overall effect.

The two foundations I’ve been particularly loving over the Wonderglow primer are Charlotte Tilbury’s Magic Foundation and Nars Sheer Glow. The Magic Foundation is full coverage and isn’t dewy, but isn’t completely matte either – somewhere in-between. It photographs beautifully and I’ve been using it mostly for evenings or nights out. I use this when I have applied fake tan in the shade 5. With the Nars Sheer Glow, I have the shade Deauville, which is very close my natural skin tone and a more dewy formula – it leaves my skin feeling so lightweight. Finally, to set my makeup I’ve been loving the Mac Fix+ spray.

FullSizeRender-24

Other primers i’ve been loving are the Clarins Instant Smooth Perfecting Touch primer and the Bobbi Brown cream shadow stick in Vanilla. The Clarins primer is for the face and leaves the skin looking poreless – it’s amazing! I just have a miniature version of this which was a free gift when my mom purchased some products in New York, but I’d definitely consider purchasing the full size. The shadow stick is perfect as an eyeshadow base and really enhances any colour over the top, as well as keeping everything in place. I’ve had this for ages and it lasts so well, even though I use it a lot.

FullSizeRender-26

My favourite palette of the month has to be the Anastasia Beverly Hills Artist Couture World Traveler palette. It has an incredible range of shades that blend beautifully and you can see my full review here.

image

For lip products, I’ve been loving a more glossy look and using two products in particular almost every day. One is the Soap & Glory Gloss Stick in the shade Nudist, which only costs £3.50 at Boots – such a bargain! The other is the Clarins Insant Light Natural Lip Perfector in the shade 05. This is another Clarins miniature thanks to my mom buying their skincare and is such a lovely product! It’s moisturising, glossy and has a hint of pink – perfect for a day-to-day lip!

FullSizeRender-27

For blush, I’ve been getting a lot of use out of Mac’s Pink Cult. Unfortunately I think this is limited edition, but it is a matte pale pink shade, so i’m sure they have something similar that is part of their regular collection.

FullSizeRender-22

Finally, a fragrance! I bought a set in New York of three Prada Candy miniatures and although I love them all, my favourite is the Florale scent. It’s very fresh and such a beautiful scent, i’ve nearly used it up already!

FullSizeRender-25

That’s all my favourites! Thank you for reading – let me know what you’ve been loving this month!

6 thoughts on “September Favourites!

  1. That Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation sounds divine! I have to test it out at the counter next time I’m there. 🙂
    I have a sample of that Clarins primer and it is indeed very nice – I would definitely consider getting a full size.
    I’ve not tried the Prada Candy Floral – I have the full size of the original Candy scent and I love it for colder months. I’ll have to try the Floral at the counter – it’s great that you got to try a bunch of them via minis.

    • The magic foundation is wonderful! It feels so light on the skin too, considering its full coverage. I love the original Candy too which is lovely, definitely more suited for the colder months as you said! They’re all amazing scents, I’m so glad I tried them out in smaller versions, I’m sure I’ll end up buying one of the full size 🙂 thanks so much for reading!

Leave a Reply

