Autumn/Fall Inspired Makeup Look!

Hello everyone! So, it’s already October – which means that autumn/fall is officially here! I’m so excited – halloween is coming up and I can’t wait! I love fashion at this time of year too and today’s look is featuring my brand new jumper from Zara, which I’m in love with! It’s the perfect burgundy shade and so cosy.

For the look today I have created a warm smokey eye, using my favourite autumn eyeshadow shade – Cranberry by Mac. It pretty much sums up this time of year in an eyeshadow, it’s beautiful! I honestly believe this look is perfect for night or day and it’s really simple to recreate. There are also two alternative lip colours with this look, so you can go for whichever you prefer! There is a nude lip and a burgundy one, so you can keep it fairly natural or go more dramatic depending on your mood!

Anyway, let’s get started! Here are a few pictures of the look, first with the burgundy lip and then with a more subtle alternative:

FullSizeRender-20 FullSizeRender-21

FullSizeRender-19 IMG_8335

I’m so excited to start wearing more berry-toned eyeshadows and although I don’t often wear a red lip, I love this one as it’s so flattering! Here’s how I created the look, including both lip options:

Face

I used Charlotte Tilbury’s Wonderglow primer all over the face before applying Nars Sheer Glow foundation in the shade Deauville, using my Beautyblender. I seriously love this foundation and recently rediscovered it in my makeup collection – it blends beautifully and leaves the skin looking natural and fresh.

I concealed my blemishes using Mac’s Studio Finish Concealer in the shade NC20 – this concealer is really full coverage and lasts for ages. I did use this under the eyes too, but make sure to warm the product a little in your hands and use a small amount, as a little goes a long way.

To set my entire face, I used the Hourglass powder Dim Light, before using the Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow palette to contour and highlight. I applied the contour using the Real Techniques bold metals contour brush, which is perfect for applying contour precisely. To blend it out, I used the RT original contour brush, which is a lot softer. For blush, I used Mac’s Pink Cult (I have a feeling this may be limited edition, but it is a pale, matte pink.)

Eyes/Brows

For brows, I used the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in the shade Taupe. They have a really great brush which I use to apply the product, called Mini Duo Brush #7. The brush is double-ended and has a spooly, too, which I use to brush through my brows before and after applying the product. To set, I used Benefit’s Gimme Brow in Light.

I’ve been loving Bobbi Brown’s cream shadow stick in the shade Vanilla, so used this as a base. For my crease I used three shades from my Anastasia Beverly Hills Shadow Couture World Traveller palette (such a long name!) The shades I used were Soft Peach for my transition shade, before applying Morocco to the entire crease and blending it out. Finally, I used Fudge in the outer corner of the crease for more depth and blended everything out with a Mac 217 brush.

I also used Morocco and Fudge underneath my eyes with a small brush before blending this out and applying Mac’s Cranberry all over the lid. I spritzed the brush with Mac Fix + spray to enhance the colour of Cranberry. I blended everything out one last time before curling my lashes, applying Soap & Glory’s Supercat liner and Maybelline’s Lash Sensational mascara.

Lips

For the burgundy lip, the only product I used was Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in the shade Cruella. For the more natural lip, I lined the lips with Charlotte Tilbury’s Lip Cheat in Iconic Nude, before applying Mac’s Pure Zen lipstick and Soap & Glory’s Gloss Stick in the shade Nudist to the centre of the lips for more shine.

That’s everything! I hope you enjoyed the look, thank you so much for reading!

22 thoughts on “Autumn/Fall Inspired Makeup Look!

Leave a Reply

