I won a giveaway!

Hi everyone! So, very recently I won a giveaway for the first time ever, which is so exciting! It was hosted by the lovely Zoe from Coffee with Zoe – thank you so much. Please go and check her blog out guys, it’s amazing!

The prizes were incredible – I won a Charlotte Tilbury Dolce Vita eyeshadow palette and two Soap & Glory products: the Supercat liner and Arch de Triumph in the shade taupe. Thank you for the lovely card, too, Zoe! I thought i’d share the prizes with you guys because they are some of Zoe’s all-time favourites and after trying them myself, I have to agree! Here they are:

image

So, as a devoted Charlotte Tilbury lover, I couldn’t wait to try out the eyeshadow palette. I absolutely love Charlotte Tilbury’s products and I have never yet been disappointed by one – this palette is no exception, it’s incredible. Here it is:

image

image

How beautiful is this palette?! Seriously!! The packaging alone is stunning and inside consists of four shades with four different uses: prime (top left in the palette), enhance (top right), smoke (bottom right) and pop (bottom left). On her website, Charlotte Tilbury shows you how to use each shade to create the “Dolce Vita” look. Here are the shades swatched (L-R prime, enhance, pop, smoke):

image

They’re soft, easy to blend and look stunning together, alone or with other shadows. I’m so impressed!! Here’s how they look on the lids, following Charlotte Tilbury’s instructions. Apologies for the terrible lighting in my uni room, this is the best picture I could get:

image

Next, I received the Soap & Glory Arch de Triumph duo in the shade taupe. This shade is perfect for my brows and makes it so easy to fill them in! Both ends of the pencil are amazing and I’m so in love with the highlight end – it’s very different to any highlight that I own, a dramatic pale pink that pulls any look together.

image

Here is close-ups of each end of the pencil:

image

image

The last prize in the giveaway was the Soap & Glory Supercat eyeliner, which is possibly the best felt tip liner I have ever owned. I have tried this before and loved it, so I’m so excited to have it in my collection again.

image

This liner is a deep black with a fine felt tip applicator and is so smooth and easy to apply. If you struggle with liner or just want an amazing liner in general, this is the one for you! See it swatched below:

image

image

So, those are the prizes I won from Zoe’s giveaway! Thank you so much to Zoe for hosting the giveaway, I love my prizes so much and they have quickly become a huge part of my go-to makeup!

10 thoughts on “I won a giveaway!

Leave a Reply

