Boots Haul + First Impressions Including the NEW Soap & Glory Gloss Sticks!

Hey guys! I hope you’re all well. I bought a few new products from Boots a couple of days ago and thought I’d share my first impressions with you guys! I love trying new products and there’s a couple of great ones that I found. I bought a mixture of beauty and haircare, so I’ll get straight into it!

First I purchased a shampoo and conditioner, which were on offer for ยฃ1 each – these are the only products I’ve not tested out yet as I’m saving them for my holiday, but at ยฃ1 each I don’t have much to lose! They are the Boots Fresh & Nutty Coconut shampoo and conditioner. For my hair extensions I have to use sulphate-free products and I couldn’t see any on the product list for these, so thought I’d give them a go!

image

image

Next, I picked up the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara. I have been using the Benefit Rollerlash which I do love, but it’s dried up very quickly. As it’s quite pricey I decided to try a cheaper alternative, as I’ve heard this one is great.

image

I’ve tried it once and it doesn’t lengthen my lashes as much as the Rollerlash, however I would say this mascara separates them better. Here’s how it looks with no other product on my eyes:

image

I really love the Rimmel Exxagerate lip liners and have just run out of the shade Eastend Snob, but my local Boots was all sold out – so annoying! Instead, I picked up the Maybelline Colorsensational lip liner in the shade Sweet Pink. I’ve got a couple more lip products to mention so will insert the swatches of all of them further down. This definitely doesn’t live up to the Rimmel liner in my opinion – it’s a pencil so needs sharpening and the shade is very natural, almost unnoticeable. However, it does help enhance the lips so it will do until I can get another Rimmel liner! If you love a very natural look then definitely try this one.

image

I also picked up two of the new Soap & Glory gloss sticks, in the shades Nudist and Technicoral. They are only ยฃ3.50 each and I seriously love these. There are five shades and my favourite is by far the shade Nudist. They’re sheer but still give off a decent pigment – the perfect coloured lip balm for throwing in your handbag. They have the perfect amount of gloss and their staying power is much better than I expected! Definitely grab these if you can – they’re worth it! They will also be swatched below with the liner:

image image image

Here are the swatches! At the top is the Maybelline Colorsensational lip liner in Sweet Pink and below is the two gloss sticks, Nudist first and then Technicoral:image

Finally is my only repurchase, Batiste’s dry shampoo. This is a serious must-have for second day hair! I got the original scent this time.

image

That’s everything! Let me know if you’ve discovered any great products recently, I’d love to check them out! Thanks for reading!

18 thoughts on “Boots Haul + First Impressions Including the NEW Soap & Glory Gloss Sticks!

  1. Fab post Gigi – I’m absolutely loving the look of those S&G gloss sticks – will definitely be ordering the shade nudist online as it looks amazing!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I have their Archery pencil at the moment and am LOVING it – such a great range!! Enjoy your goodies huni *hugs* X

  2. I had never seen the Soap&Glory lippies, but now I’m going to keep an eye out! They look gorgeous. Were the shampoo and conditioner good? I love that scent so I’d definitely look into getting them if they’re worth it. X

    • The gloss sticks are amazing, especially the colour ‘Nudist’ ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve tried the shampoo and conditioner once before and been so surprised, they’ve been great so far! they smell lovely and leave my hair feeling really lightweight ๐Ÿ™‚ x

  3. i’m so excited to try out the Soap&Glory lippies, I’ve only just recently really noticed their makeup range and what I’ve tried so far I have really loved. Great post! xoxo

Leave a Reply

