Clubbing Makeup Tutorial + Tips on Making Your Makeup Last Longer!

Hello everyone! Today I wanted to share with you guys a makeup tutorial for clubbing/evenings out. It is a black and gold smoky eye, a strong highlight and nude lip. There will be some tips throughout on how I keep my makeup lasting all night, which can be really difficult especially in a nightclub! Here is the finished look:

image

image

Face:

First, and a really important step for if you are going clubbing, is to prime the face. I used Benefit’s Porefessional primer and applied this with my fingers, pressing it into the face – in particular my t-zone.

Next, I applied foundation. I used Mac’s Studio Fix Fluid in the shade NW22; this foundation is perfect for nights out as it just doesn’t budge and has very full coverage for if you’ll be in pictures. I applied the foundation with a Beautyblender to help sheer it out a little as I didn’t want it to look too heavy.

I used Nars Radiant Creamy concealer in the shade vanilla under my eyes, in the centre of my nose and a little on my chin and forehead. This is a great concealerย for covering dark circles, as well as for highlighting other areas of the face. I blended the concealer with the pointed end of my Beautyblender.

To set everything I used the Hourglass Ambient Lighting palette, using the lighter shades for under the eyes the eyes and including the darker shade for the rest of my face. Powder is essential for if you want your makeup to stay for a long time and the Hourglass powders give a beautiful glow to the skin. I used the Real Techniques bold metals powder brush to apply the powder.

I contoured using my Nars Laguna bronzer and Real Techniques bold metals contour brush, before applying my Nars Final Cut blush and highlighting with the highlighter from my Charlotte Tilbury Bronze & Glow palette (my all-time favourite highlighter!)

Eyes

I used the Bobbi Brown eyeshadow stick in the shade vanilla all over the lid – this is for the base, to make sure that any powder shadows stay in place for the whole night.

I mostly used the original Urban Decay Naked palette for the eye look, blending the shades Naked and Buck into the crease and on my lower lash line before applying the shade Sidecare to the outer half of my lid. For Sidecar, I used a flat brush sprayed with Mac Fix + spray before dipping it into the shadow as this really enhances the colour and helps it last longer. Next, I took the shade Creep on another flat brush and applied this in an outer V shape on my lid and also on the lower lash line, before blending it all out with a Sephora blending brush.

Finally, I used the Marc Jacobs twinkle pop eye stick in the shade Volverย on the inner half of the lid and slightly in the inner corner, as well as underneath the brow bone to highlight. I drew a very thin line of black liquid liner using the Collection felt tip liner and for mascara I went for Benefit’s Roller Lash.

For brows, I used Soap & Glory’s Archery in the shade Love is Blonde and set it with Benefit’s Gimme Brow in the shade Light. Setting your brows with a clear or coloured brow gel will ensure they stay put.

Lips

I lined my lips with Rimmel’s Exxagerate lip liner in the shade Eastend Snob, before applying the Kate Moss nude lipstick from her new range, in the shade 42.

I set my whole face with Mac’s Fix + spray.

That’s the finished look! Thanks for reading, let me know how you keep your makeup lasting a long time!

29 thoughts on “Clubbing Makeup Tutorial + Tips on Making Your Makeup Last Longer!

  1. Hey ๐Ÿ™‚

    That’s such a pretty night out look! Love the eyes. ๐Ÿ˜€

    I wish we had Hourglass products here, the Ambient Lighting palette looks so good!

    Lovely post!

    Have a nice day. ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx

Leave a Reply

