Boots/Drugstore Haul!

Hello! Today I’ve got another haul for you guys and this time it’s a Boots/drugstore haul! I bought a couple of old favourites and also a few new things to try, which is really exciting! I’m going to talk you through everything I purchased, so let’s get started!

image

First up is an old favourite, the Soap & Glory Flake Away body exfoliator. If you use fake tan or are just looking for a scrub that leaves your skin amazingly smooth , then you need this in your life! It’s by far the best exfoliator I’ve ever used and I’m always repurchasing.

image

I tend to find fake tan difficult to remove from my skin and I use this along with the Soap & Glory exfoliating mitt – the combination works so well. It’s quite a thick scrub, so the tub doesn’t last too long, but it’s so worth it.

image

Next up is a new product for me, although I’m a little late on the bandwagon (ok, very late). It’s the Garnier Micellar cleansing water and this huge bottle is currently on offer at Boots for £3!

image

I’ve already used it once and I’m loving it so far. It left my face feeling so smooth and clean, easily removing every trace of makeup. To use the Micellar water, I made a repurchase of the Boots cotton wool pads, which are double sided and amazing quality. You can also use them with nail varnish remover, too.

image

Next up is the new Kate Moss Rimmel Nude lipstick, in the shade 42. This is a beautiful peachy nude that has a slight sheen – it also has a slightly sweet scent, but that doesn’t bother me at all.

image

image

I’ve already worn this a couple of times and I love it. The shade, the formula, the staying power – it’s hard to fault, especially for the price! Here’s a quick swatch:

image

Finally, and possibly my favourite purchase, is the Seventeen Instant Glow shimmer brick in the shade gold shimmer. This caught my eye today and really reminded me of the Bobbi Brown shimmer bricks, which are pretty pricey and also amazing. This was only £4.99, so I had to give it a try. There are four different shimmery shades, which can be used separately as eyeshadows and highlighters, or altogether to give an overall glow.

image

As I’m a little bit tanned from my trip to Barcelona, I really wanted to give this a try to enhance my tan and I’m hoping it will give a beautiful glow to the skin. There’s also a pink shade, which I’ll definitely be picking up if I’m impressed with this. Here’s the shades altogether, swatched quite heavily:

image

I imagine that the pay-off won’t be anywhere near as intense on my face as my swatch, as picking the product up with a large, fluffy brush should distribute it better over the skin. I also swatched each shade alone to show you how they could look as eyeshadows or highlighters:

image

They look so beautiful! I particularly love the second lightest shade, which I believe will look amazing as a highlight.

That’s everything! I hope you enjoyed reading – let me know what I should pick up next!

10 thoughts on “Boots/Drugstore Haul!

Leave a Reply

