Topshop Beauty Haul & Review!

Hi everyone! I popped into Topshop recently and found myself at the beauty counter (what a surprise!) I couldn’t resist purchasing a few things that caught my eye and I thought I’d try them out a few times so I could review them.

image

The first thing I picked up was the lip and cheek smudge in ‘Always on Time’, which I thought looked really interesting. The shade is a lovely, subtle peach shade and has two sides, one which holds the product and the other which holds a brush.

image

I think the brush is supposed to be used to blend the product on the lips. I did try it for my cheeks, but it just wastes time when you could easily blend the product with your fingers or a sponge. I really love this on the cheeks – it leaves a gorgeous, soft peachy tint and blends amazingly. Unfortunately, I really don’t like it on the lips! The shade comes off far too pale for me and I don’t feel it blends as well – it becomes a little drying, too. However, I really feel it is still worth it as just a cheek product as it looks so pretty. I’ve been applying it just above where I would contour, drawing a fairly sharp line and then small lines above it, before blending it all in with my fingers. This allows the product to blend evenly and the sharper line at the bottom gives more definition to the apples of the cheeks. Here’s how I apply it and how it looks once it’s blended in:

image

image

I just love it! Next, I picked up the cream eyeshadow in the shade ‘Stripped’ and the powder shadow in the shade ‘Shangri-La’. Stripped is a lovely, creamy pink shade, which I’ve been wearing all over the lid and blended out with a couple of light brown shades –  it’s a simple look, but looks great for looking put-together in the daytime. I have worn it at night too, just adding some black liner for more drama. Here it is (you can see a swatch a little further down):

image

Shangri-La is a beautiful shimmery brown shade – it’s so much more pigmented than I thought it would be and just so beautiful! Unfortunately, I don’t have a picture of the packaging as I forgot to take one and am now on holiday, so don’t have it to hand (argh!) However, you can find a picture on Topshop’s website. I do have swatches though, so here are ‘Stripped’ and ‘Shangri-La’ swatched side-by-side:

image

Finally, I purchased the Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask. It contains orange and bergamot and I haven’t tried it just yet, but I do love a face mask so hopefully this is a good one!!

Thanks for reading! Let me know your faves from Topshop’s beauty range!

3 thoughts on “Topshop Beauty Haul & Review!

Leave a Reply

