Nars Haul & First Impressions!

Hello everyone! I’ve been looking for some new makeup recently that would give a dewy, glowing look to my skin and have heard amazing reviews on some Nars products – so I went ahead and bought them! I’ve used them a few times already so thought it would be a great idea to go through them all with you guys. I purchased the Sheer Glow foundation, Radiant Creamy concealer and Light Reflecting Setting Powder (pressed). Here they are:

image

First up: the Sheer Glow foundation! I got the shade ‘Deauville’, which is a light shade with a mixture of both yellow and pink undertones. I wanted to be able to wear this when I’m wearing tan and not, so went for a shade that’s kind of in the middle. The foundation cost £31 and I got a pump too, which was £3 – I have heard a lot about it being easy to waste product if there is no pump, so decided I may as well get one!

image

Now, I’ve been wearing the L’oreal Lumi Magique for the longest time, which is so light on the skin and hasn’t got very much coverage, so to me the Sheer Glow definitely feels a bit heavier than what i’m used to. However, it’s not unbearable at all – I think it is just because I’m used to wearing a super light foundation and I’m sure I’ll get used to the way that this one feels, too. It’s got great coverage and also gives an amazing dewy effect – a combination which is pretty difficult to find! It blends incredibly easily too and I’ve been using the larger end of my Beautyblender to do this.

My next purchase was the Radiant Creamy Concealer in the shade ‘Vanilla’ – the second lightest shade. I purchased this to conceal my under eye area and any redness around my nose, forehead and chin. So far, i’m really impressed! It’s got enough coverage to completely conceal redness or tired eyes, but is still light enough not to crease throughout the day and fades very little (if at all!)

image

I’ve been hearing great reviews on this concealer and i’m so glad i’ve joined the hype! As i’ve gone for a light shade, it really highlights too and opens up the eyes. I also love the applicator – the wand makes the product so easy to apply. I use the more pointed end of my Beautyblender to blend this in and it stays all day with no problems. Huge thumbs up from me!

Finally, I purchased the Light Reflecting Setting Powder in ‘translucent’. I went for the pressed version of this instead of loose powder because I thought it would be easy to use, which it is! I apply this lightly all over the face with my Real Techniques Bold Metals powder brush. I was really unsure when I saw this in the shop as it looks very glittery, but once it’s on the skin the glitter isn’t at all visible. It allows me to set my Sheer Glow whilst keeping my skin looking dewy and luminous – this powder really pulls a whole look together and I’m so glad I decided to buy it!

image

That’s everything and I’m sure you can tell I’m really impressed so far! Let me know if you have any other recommendations for dewy, flawless skin!

21 thoughts on “Nars Haul & First Impressions!

  1. If I cared more about concealers and foundations (which I don’t because I barely use them!), I would definitely get NARS stuff! It seems like everyone raves about the concealer, I know a bunch of people who use it! xx

  2. I love both the sheer glow and the radiant concealer, but I also had to get used to the feeling of the foundation a little. Once you are used to it, it is perfection 😀
    xx Anne

  3. Awesome post huni – I’ve been dying to try the NARS concealer for soooo long now as a few of the other blogger suggestions haven’t worked on my ridiculously awkward skin *grrr* Hoping it’s a winner 😉 Karen xo

Leave a Reply

