Easy & Refreshing Banana Milkshake!

Hello everyone! I’ve recently been trying out a few different smoothies and milkshakes with my Nutribullet – I’ve pretty much been throwing different ingredients in and seeing how they turn out!

If you live in the UK then you’ll know we’re expecting a heatwave right now and the milkshake I created yesterday was so refreshing, so I thought I would share it! Below I’ll show you how to make one milkshake, so simply multiply the ingredients by however many you wish to make – I made some for my family and they’ve been loving them, too. It’s maybe not the healthiest as it does contain ice cream, but as it’s not much they’re a great summer treat to have every now and again! If you wanted to make it even healthier, you could definitely remove the ice cream – it won’t as creamy, but will still taste good! Here’s what you’ll need for one milkshake:

1. A blender (I use the Nutribullet which is great)

2. 100ml milk (I use semi-skimmed, but any milk will work so go for whatever you fee like!)

3. One banana, peeled and chopped or broken up into pieces

4. A small scoop of ice cream (I just used a large spoon for this). I went for Carte D’or vanilla, but again you can tailor this to your preferences!

5. Two ice cubes

image

Once you have gathered all of your ingredients, the milkshake is super easy to make: simply blend everything together! There isn’t a particular order, I just threw everything in and blended away! I made two this time and the Nutribullet was quite full.

They taste lovely and the ice cubes make them cool and refreshing, too! Here’s what they look like once they’re finished:

image

I hope you enjoyed reading! Let me know your favourite smoothie recipe!

2 thoughts on “Easy & Refreshing Banana Milkshake!

Leave a Reply

