Review: Starskin Foaming Peeling Perfection Puff!

Hi everybody! Today I will be reviewing a recent purchase of mine: the Starskin Foaming Peeling Perfection Puff. I bought this for £7 from Selfridges this week whilst in London, as I have seen them online before and have been intrigued for a while – I’ve never tried the brand and wanted to find out more. I have quite dry skin, so am always looking for effective exfoliators and decided to give this a go.

This is what Starskin claim the product will do:

1. Advanced exfoliation

2. Skin texture smoothing

3. Deep cleansing

4. Evens skin tone

5. Radiance boosting

I love radiant, glowing skin, so this sounded incredibly promising to me! Here’s what the packet looks like:

image

The instructions on the back of the packet tell you to open the sachet inside, sprinkle in some water, squeeze the sachet to create a lather and then gently scrub the face for 2-3 minutes, before rinsing. Once you open the packet, you find the sachet:

image

The instructions are incredibly easy to follow and the sachet creates an amazing lather really quickly. Here’s what the puff looked like before I used it, as you can see it foamed up well:

image

I scrubbed my face gently for about 2 minutes before rinsing it off. The puff is textured and you can definitely feel it exfoliating your skin really well. It doesn’t feel harsh, but after a couple of minutes I decided this was long enough as I didn’t want to irritate my skin.

Once rinsing the foam off, I was amazed – my skin looked so glowing! Even when I applied my makeup, I could visibly see a glow through my foundation. It was brilliant! I used the puff before going out for the evening and ended up applying less makeup than I normally do, as I loved how my skin looked – smooth, fresh and glowing. The glow didn’t last forever and lessened overnight, but my skin still feels great a few days later – the product definitely lives up to its’ claims of boosting radiance and smoothing the skin.

The packet instructs you to use the puff three times before disposing of it, so I plan to use this with cleansers that I already own and see the effects. Overall, I am incredibly impressed with this product and for only £7 it left my skin looking and feeling amazing!

Starskin have various other products and I’m now keen to try out more – let me know if there’s any you love!

3 thoughts on “Review: Starskin Foaming Peeling Perfection Puff!

Leave a Reply

