Elegant Summer Nails!

Hey guys! Yesterday I decided to try something fun with my nails, lately I’ve been loving Essie’s colours but I fancied something a little different. Here’s what I ended up with:

image

To create this look I used four products, including a base and top coat which have become essential to my nail routine:

image

I’m going to a summer ball in a couple of weeks and thought this type of nail would be perfect; although, I don’t have my dress yet so may change the base colour to compliment that! To start off with I used Essie’s base coat “grow stronger”, which has really been helping my nails grow. The base colour I used was Ciate’s “sugar plum”, which is such a pretty pastel lilac. I applied two coats of this and then added Essie’s top coat “good to go”, before layering Orly’s “hair band” multiple times at the base of the nail. I love this glitter, I think it goes so well with “sugar plum”! Finally, I topped it all off with one more coat of Essie’s “good to go”.

That’s the finished look! I really hope you enjoyed reading this quick tutorial, let me know what you think!

4 thoughts on “Elegant Summer Nails!

Leave a Reply

