Coral & Rose Gold Summer Makeup Tutorial!

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all well. I’ve been absolutely loving my new items from this year’s Tom Ford summer collection (see my full review here), so decided to incorporate them into a makeup look using rose golds and corals as the focus for my lips, cheeks and eyes. I also used St. Tropez tanning mousse the night before to add a bronzed, summery touch to the look. Here it is:

image

image

Now onto what I used and how I created the look! Here’s an overview of the products:

FullSizeRender-16

Face: For my base, I used L’oreal’s Lumi Magique foundation in Rose Pearl and concealed my blemishes and undereye area in Mac’s pro longwear concealer (NC15), all with the Real Techniques sponge. To brighten my underage area even more I used the L’oreal Lumi Magique highlighting pen in the shade Light.To set my base and add some colour to my skin I used the Mac Mineralise Skinfinish in Medium, with the Real Techniques Bold Metals powder brush. I contoured and highlighted using both shades in the Charlotte Tilbury Bronze & Glow palette. For blush, I used Nars Final Cut from the Virtual Domination palette.

Eyes: On the eyes, I used the cream shadow in the Tom Ford Cream & Powder eyeshadow duo, packing it on fairly heavily with my ring finger. Then, I used the third shade in from the left in the Revolution Iconic 3 palette (a warm, peachy shimmer shade) to blend the cream shadow out slightly. I layered this shade with the same Sculpt shade i used for contouring and blended again. Over the top of the cream shadow, I used the shadow section of the Tom Ford duo to add extra shimmer to the eye. For brows I used Mac’s Twig, before blending slightly with a small angled brush to create a more natural finish. Finally, I used Charlotte Tilbury’s kohl pencil in Versuchka Mink to line my lid, as close to the waterline as possible – I didn’t want eyeliner to cover up any of the effect of the Tom Ford shadows. For mascara, I used Benefit’s Roller Lash (my fave!)

Lips: I lined my lips with Mac’s Soar, before using Burberry’s Cameo Pink – the most beautiful coral pink shade. I topped this off with Tom Ford’s Skinny Dip in the centre of the lips for added shimmer.

That is the finished look! I really hope you enjoyed reading, Let me know what you think!

15 thoughts on “Coral & Rose Gold Summer Makeup Tutorial!

Leave a Reply

