Revamping my Skincare: The Body Shop

Hey everyone! I hope you’re all well. So, my skin has really been frustrating me recently – I have dry areas, I keep breaking out… I’ve tried a few different moisturisers that I already own but nothing seems to be working. So, today, I decided to have a complete overhaul of my skincare and try a few new things from The Body Shop. I even got one of their loyalty cards – normally they cost £5, but because I spent a certain amount of money I got mine for 50p. By purchasing the card, I got a free Elderflower Eye Gel which is worth £7 and every time you use the card you get 10% off, including when you buy it (I saved £5 on my purchases today!) It’s definitely worth it and I’m really pleased I finally got one. Now, onto what I purchased! I’ve tried everything once so far, so will give you my first impressions on each product. FullSizeRender-9 First up is the Honey & Oat 3-in-1 scrub mask, which costs £10. The mask claims to “cleanse, polish and moisturise in one” and contains oatmeal grains and Community Fair Trade honey. It smells amazing! The instructions say to use the mask once or twice a week, avoiding the lip and eye areas, and leave it in for 10-15 minutes. I decided to leave it on for the full 15 minutes to gain as much of the effects as I could. When I washed the mask off my skin felt great, so smooth and clean! My pores also looked a lot smaller.

FullSizeRender-11

Next is the Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser for “dull, tired, grumpy skin”, which costs £16. This is brand new to The Body Shop and has a subtle citrus scent, which is lovely. Upon applying, it felt a little sticky and didn’t make my skin feel overly moisturised, but I did notice that it gave my skin a lovely glow and felt much better once it had sunk in. I’ll definitely stick with this one and see how it goes, as I’m a little unsure of this product right now.

FullSizeRender-12

The next product I tried out was my free gift for purchasing The Body Shop’s loyalty card – the Elderflower Eye Gel, worth £7. It is unperfumed and has a very subtle fresh scent, which I didn’t mind at all. I applied this under my eyes and it left the area feeling cooled and refreshed. The Body Shop website recommends leaving the gel in the fridge for an extra cooling effect, which I can’t wait to try!

FullSizeRender-13

The last two products are the Vitamin E Overnight Serum-in-oil (£13) and the facial massager (£6), which I decided to use together to ensure the oil really sinks into my skin. The serum has a dropper application, which is really great for knowing how much to use on the skin: just a few drops seems to be the perfect amount and a little goes a long way.FullSizeRender-10 I used the massager for a few minutes after applying the serum – the tool is supposed to aid circulation as well as ensure the product is really worked in. It really felt as though it made a difference and the serum seemed to be well worked in after a few minutes. It’s such an easy tool to use and comes with instructions on how to massage correctly to aid circulation. FullSizeRender-15 Overall, I’m really pleased so far with my purchases and they’ve all given me a pretty positive first impression! I’m going to continue to use them and i’ll definitely feature them in a favourites post if they make a positive difference to my skin. Which Body Shop products do you love? Let me know! I hope you’ve enjoyed reading!

12 thoughts on “Revamping my Skincare: The Body Shop

  1. that massager looks amazing! its the first thing that caught my eye. I must keep an eye out for it when I’m in town next seems like it would be a great investment! loved your post would love it if you checked out my latest post that I just put up today 🙂 xx

  2. I love Body Shop! I just finished up the Ginger shampoo. I also love their Vitamin E toner. That Vitamin E Overnight Serum-in-oil is very intriguing, I shall have to go test it out. Thanks for this overview!

  3. I’ve tried 3 of the products you bought! The mask, eye-cream and oil! In my opinion all of them were nice, but not amazing. The mask was not clearing enough, the eye-cream was nice but I always forgot about it and I didn’t really like the smell of the oil… However, I always have likedThe Body Shop products and I do think they are worth trying 🙂 Would love to know what you think about themin a couple of weeks!

  4. Hi there! I am such a big BodyShop junkie, hehe.. I love all their products.. and they work amazingly well on my skin. Will definitely put updates of my routines on these ones. Lovely post.. U got a new follower (wink!)

Leave a Reply

