Tom Ford Summer 2015 Collection & Swatches!

Hey everyone! Okay, I’m so excited to be writing this post, because the items I ordered from Tom Ford’s summer 2015 collection have ARRIVED! Before I say anything else: They. Are. Amazing.

FullSizeRender-8

I’m going to get this part out of the way, as I’m sure you all know – they’re also very very expensive. I think part of me died a little when I purchased these – £84 on two items of makeup is crazy, but they are so beautiful I just couldn’t resist.

The first item I knew I definitely wanted was the cream and powder eye colour, in the shade Golden Peach (03):

IMG_3267

IMG_3250

This cost £46 and the little compact is made up of two different products; you can unscrew the bottom to reveal an incredible rose gold cream eyeshadow, which is so pigmented and absolutely stunning. The top of the compact also has a cap, which lifts to reveal a slightly sheer peach gold shadow, packed with glitter. They look amazing on their own and paired together, as you can see below (on the left is the powder layered over the cream, in the middle is the cream alone and on the right is the powder alone):

IMG_3262

I just want to squeal looking at those swatches!! My absolute favourite is the cream shadow – I don’t think i’ve seen anything so pigmented before, it really is incredible quality. The only thing I found a little disappointing is that the compact is plastic, especially for the price. I still love the design and colours though and the product is definitely the most important part!

I decided to go for a lipstick to wear with the shadows and opted for Skinnydip (09), which is a beautiful sheer and shimmery peach:

IMG_3242

The lipstick cost £38 and I don’t own anything like it – the formula is so smooth and buttery and the colour is perfect for summer. As for the packaging – it’s lovely and definitely has a more expensive feel compared to the shadows. Here is Skinnydip swatched:

IMG_3260

So, that’s what I purchased from the new Tom Ford summer 2015 collection! Let me know if you’ve bought anything or if you plan to – i’d love to know what you think!

Hope you enjoyed reading!

14 thoughts on “Tom Ford Summer 2015 Collection & Swatches!

  1. I have Golden Peach and I LOVE it too. The finish is Unique! Glossy and almost wet, sparkly but not overdone. I have an addiction for Tom Ford makeup and it is not healthy for my wallets:( xo

  2. Pingback: Coral & Rose Gold Summer Makeup Tutorial! | Beauty by Gigi

Leave a Reply

