April Favourites!

Hey everyone! I hope you’re all well. Now, I first have to apologise for the fact that I haven’t posted in over a week! First I had a weekend in Devon with no internet and since then I’ve had so much uni work to do! I’m determined to get back on track, so have just ordered a couple of items from the new Tom Ford summer 2015 beauty collection to review! I can’t wait for them to arrive!

Anyway, on with my April favourites!

First up is the Simple Illuminating Radiance Cream. The cream cost me £6 for 50ml and has beautiful tiny flecks of shimmer in that gives an all-over glow to the skin. I’ve really been struggling with my skincare lately and have been trying out a few new products; my Clinique moisture burst just isn’t working for my dry areas anymore and I tried Garnier’s Moisture Match for dry to very dry skin, but it made my face feel and look so greasy – I really didn’t like it! However, this Simple moisturiser has been perfect so far, it takes care of my dry areas as well as giving my skin a fresh glow.

FullSizeRender-4

My next favourite is the Pearl Drops whitening toothpaste, which I haven’t been using for long, but have already started to notice my teeth looking brighter! I got this toothpaste on offer for only £2 and have been really pleased with it so far. According to the box, I should see the optimum results in about three weeks, so I look forward to seeing the results!

FullSizeRender-5

I’ve also been loving the Lee Stafford Beach Babe Sea Salt Spray. I spray this onto my hair when it’s wet and scrunch it before blow-drying lightly. This product gives an amazing wave to my hair and really does look like I’ve been to the beach! You can also use it on dry hair for added volume and wave.

FullSizeRender-6

Finally, a brand favourite for me this month has to be Essie. You may remember that I made a few purchases from them recently, including nail care and polishes (detailed post here). Well, I’ve been loving all the products that I purchased! The nail care has really been helping my nails grow and strengthen, and the colours I chose are beautiful! The formula of the nail polishes is amazing too, they go on so smoothly and look amazing!

FullSizeRender

And that’s everything for my April favourites! Unfortunately, there wasn’t many this month because i’ve been so busy with uni work and haven’t had the time to try out new products, but this will change soon so bear with me!

One thought on “April Favourites!

Leave a Reply

