Gold & Bronze Sultry Smokey Eye!

Hi guys! Today I wanted to share with you a makeup look that i’ve been loving. It incorporates gold and bronze to create a striking smokey eye. My last makeup tutorial included step-by-step pictures of each aspect of the look, which I felt may have made the post a little long! So, I’m trying something slightly different and showing you a couple of photos of the look, before describing each aspect in separate paragraphs. Let me know if you prefer this layout or the old one! Here is the look (I really need to buy a new camera, mine isn’t the best!):

FullSizeRender

FullSizeRender-3

And here’s how I created it:

Base:ย For primer, I used Benefit’s Porefessional and used a Real Techniques sponge to apply my foundation over the top, which is the L’oreal Lumi Magique in the shade Rose Pearl. For contouring, I used Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer on a Real Techniques contour brush and blended with a buffing brush on the hollows of my cheeks. For blush, I used Mac’s Just a Wisp (my current favourite!) on a RT duo-fiber contour brush – the small size makes it perfect for precise blush application! I set the whole look with Mac’s Fix + spray, before gently smoothing Revlon’s Photoready Skinlights Illuminator in the shade Pink Light over the top of my cheekbones, for a stunning highlight. For Brows, I used Mac’s brow pencil in Twig and blended slightly with a tiny angled brush.

Eyes:ย To prime my eyes, I used the Urban Decay Primer Potion in Original, before spraying a flat eyeshadow brush with Mac’s Fix + spray and packing on Mac’s pigment Museum Bronze. The Fix + spray really intensifies the colour and helps to adhere pigment to the lid. I also took a pencil brush and applied Museum Bronze underneath the eyes. Next, I blended both my lid and under eye out using the Urban Decay Naked palette, with the shades Naked and Buck. To create the stunning pop of gold (my favourite part of this look) I took another flat eyeshadow brush, sprayed with Fix + spray, and applied Half Baked from the Naked palette to the inner half of my lid. This is such a beautiful shade and really pulls the look together! I also added some to my inner corner and inner half of my lower lash line. To finish, I lined my waterline with Charlotte Tilbury’s kohl pencil in Veruschka Mink, then curled my lashes and applied Benefit’s Roller Lash mascara,

Lips:ย I applied Mac’s lip pencil in Soar to the outside of the lips and Mac’s lipstick in Blankety to the centre. I then used the Real Techniques detailer brush to blend the two together and create a slight ombre lip.

That is the completed look! I wish my camera was better quality so that you could really see how beautiful Museum Bronze and Half Baked look together, will definitely have to aim to buy one soon! Let me know what you think and thank you so much for reading!

18 thoughts on “Gold & Bronze Sultry Smokey Eye!

Leave a Reply

