Starting my Mac Palette & other Mac Goodies!

Hi everybody! For my birthday the other day I decided to treat myself to a few items from the Mac store, primarily an eyeshadow palette! I’ve wanted one for ages and almost bought the warm neutrals palette, but I felt as though most of the shades were too light and many are also very similar! So, I decided to create my own.

image

So far I have only added three eyeshadows to the palette: Shroom, Quarry and Sable:

image

image

The shadows all go together really well, which I wasn’t really expecting! Shroom is a pretty, shimmery shade; Quarry is a slightly pink-toned brown and Sable is a stunning bronze. I’ve been wearing Shroom in the inner corner, Quarry blended into the crease and Sable all over the lid. Here’s what they look like swatched:

image

I can’t wait to get some more and continue to fill my palette! I also purchased a travel sized Fix + spray to try out and the lipstick Blankety, which is a beautiful pink nude:

image

image

I love all of my purchases and can’t wait to add more to my palette! If you have any recommendations then please let me know, i’d love to hear them!

23 thoughts on “Starting my Mac Palette & other Mac Goodies!

  1. Hello! Your blog is SO lovely! These products look beautiful… I especially LOVE the lipstick! I just started a fashion, beauty & lifestyle blog and would love if you would check it out! Kyra xx

  2. Great Mac picks! I would also love to start a Mac palette, maybe a quartet… But it’s too hard to choose between all the colors! Sable looks amazing though! A must in my future (dream)palette πŸ˜‰

  3. I didn’t know you can customise Mac palettes! Also I’ve been looking to Invest in a second Mac lipstick of a nude shade. I think this might be the one!πŸ˜ƒ great postβ˜ΊοΈπŸ’–

Leave a Reply

