Mini Korean Beauty Haul!

Hey everyone! I’ve been wanting to try out Korean beauty products for a while now, as i’ve heard amazing things. Obviously, living in the UK, it’s hard to get your hands on them and shipping can be really pricey. I recently found a website, Korean Kosmetics, that supplies Korean beauty products to the UK and Europe. I checked a few reviews and everyone said how quickly shipping was and how great the products were, so decided to give it a try!

I didn’t want to order very much as I have never used the site before and am always cautious when ordering online, so I chose to purchase two face masks and a concealer to start with, as I wanted a mix of makeup and skincare. The three products only came to £13.50 and an extra £3.20 for First Class postage, and I received the products in two days!

FullSizeRender

The face masks I ordered were the Missha Pure Source Mask Sheets, which were £2.50 each. They have loads of options on the site with different benefits, so I decided to try the Green Tea mask, which claims to be brightening, and the Pearl mask, which claims to brighten and vitalise. I tried the Green Tea mask today and I am so impressed! The mask was filled with lots of serum and I left it on for 20 minutes. Afterwards, I noticed my pores looked minimised and my skin looked brighter and healthier! There was even some serum left over in the packet, which I applied afterwards to my face and neck, and gently pressed it in. I now have high hopes for the Pearl mask and wish I had ordered more!

IMG_2639

I also bought the Etude House Surprise Concealer Kit, in the “Dark Circle Brightening” shade. I have wanted to try a peach corrector for some time now as I have heard they are great for brightening the under eye area, and at only £8.50 I felt I had nothing to lose! The packaging is a really cute pale pink and the kit comes with a peach corrector (on the left, below) and a concealer (on the right).

FullSizeRender-2

I really like the concealer so far, particularly the peach side. I have been applying it in an upside-down triangle shape underneath my eyes and it definitely brightens up the area. The concealers are also light and don’t crease underneath my eyes, which I do tend to find with many concealers. So far I am yet to find an under eye setting powder that I love, so need to find something amazing to set it with! For £8.50 it is definitely worth the money and I will continue trying it out!

Overall, I’m really pleased with the products I purchased from Korean Kosmetics and would highly recommend the company! Let me know if there are any Korean beauty products that you would recommend, I’d love to try some others!

7 thoughts on “Mini Korean Beauty Haul!

  1. I live in the UK too and I always buy my Korean cosmetics from BeautyNetKorea and Cosmetic Love 🙂 they are both much, much cheaper than Korean Kosmetics, have more products to choose from and have free delivery. BeautyNetKorea is my favourite website by far because they’ve always been really reliable and the delivery is pretty quick too 🙂

  2. You should definitely try more products from Etude House and The Face Shop! Whenever I go to Korea I go a bit mental in the stores. In Etude House they have the baking soda face cleanser, which people love. There also brands like Innis Free, and they have great clay masks etc. 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

