Makeup for Luminous Skin!

Hey everyone! I have always been someone who loves a matte finish when it comes to my makeup, but recently i’ve been wanting to try something new. I’m loving the fresh, dewy look that is so on trend right now, so decided to try it out. I’ve made a few purchases to help me create this look so thought I’d share these with you guys! I haven’t tried these products just yet, but have seen amazing reviews for all of them. If I enjoy these, I will be sure to incorporate them into a makeup tutorial.

IMG_2651

The first product I picked up was the Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator, in the shade Pink Light. The packaging and shade really reminded me of the Nars illuminator in the shade Copacabana, which I don’t own but always think looks beautiful. I decided to try this as it costs a lot less than Copacabana (£11.99 instead of £23). Here is what it looks like on my hand, before I blended it. As you can see it is very shimmery and pretty:

IMG_2654

Once blended it obviously sheers out quite a bit and is more difficult to see on a picture, but hopefully when used on the face to highlight it will be create a noticeably dewy finish to my skin. I have seen some reviews that say it also looks great mixed with foundation or moisturiser.

The next two products were part of the same range: L’oreal Lumi Magique. I purchased the Light Infusing Foundation in the shade Rose Pearl and the Highlighting Pen in the shade Light. I have seen reviews that claim this is great for dry skin, which I have, so I’m excited to try it out. I plan to use the pen to highlight under my eyes; it reminds me of the YSL Touche Eclat packaging as has the same applicator, so hopefully this will create similar results whilst saving me some money! I have watched the concealer below:

IMG_2655

IMG_2664

The foundation was £10.99 and the pen £8.49, but Boots currently have a 3-for-2 offer so I got all three for £22.98 instead of £31.47, which is a great saving! Hopefully these three products will create the dewy, illuminated finish on my skin that I am looking for and also help my dry skin in the process, as my current foundation and powder routine only seems to make my dry areas worse. Let me know if you have tried any of these products and what you think of them!

7 thoughts on “Makeup for Luminous Skin!

Leave a Reply

