Victoria’s Secret ‘Beach’ Collection!

Hi guys! Last week I went to London with my friends for a girly shopping trip and obviously, had to make a stop in Victoria’s Secret! I’m going to New York this summer and I know that Victoria’s Secret is so much cheaper over there, so I didn’t want to spend a lot, but couldn’t resist trying out their ‘Beach’ collection! I love the range of scents they have in their bath/body products and own some of their lotions and body mists, but I’d never seen this scent before. In the UK, they have offers on all of their body products of 2 for Β£18 and they cost Β£13 each, so I decided to pick up two products: the body lotion and 2-in-1 wash & scrub.

FullSizeRender

The Beach scent is beautiful. I normally opt for really girly, floral scents and although this is described on the bottles as “beach mango and blooming orchid”, I’d describe it as more of a fresh scent with just a hint of floral. It’s lovely! I’m unsure of how new the Beach collection is, as I last visited Victoria’s Secret a while ago and it wasn’t there then, but I noticed that the body lotion in this collection was a spray instead of the usual cream lotion. This intrigued me; I have seen spray-on body lotions before but never tried them and i’m very impressed so far with this one! It’s perfect for moisturising everyday if you are in a rush or just want an easy way of moisturising – a quick spritz where you want to moisturise, rub it in and you’re done! So much easier than a tub of lotion. It settles into the skin really quickly, too. The scrub is also great, it’s quite light so doesn’t exfoliate too much, but it’s really lovely to use in the shower to gently polish the skin.

Do you have a favourite scent from the Victoria’s Secret range? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

