Glossybox March 2015 Review: Step into Spring!

Hi everyone! Yesterday I received my March Glossybox in the post and this month is the theme “Step into Spring”. Last month’s box was my first and I had mixed feelings about the different products inside, so was hoping for a great one this time.

Well, I certainly wasn’t disappointed! I have made sure to try every product before writing this post so I can give my real first impression of each product. Let’s get started!

IMG_2592

The first product was a travel sized shampoo and conditioner, which were the only products that were not full sized in the whole box. They are Dove’s Advanced Hair Series for ageing hair and although my hair is not ageing, I decided to give them a go anyway as they claim to “deeply nourish” the hair and “replenish essential nutrients”, which I am sure would be beneficial to many! The shampoo and conditioner have a lovely scent and have left my hair feeling soft and light, so I’m impressed! The price for one full size 250ml bottle is £5.99, so I have calculated that the travel sizes would retail for around £2.40 for both.

FullSizeRender

The next product is the Moisturizing Peeling product by Naobay. This is full sized and I love it; my skin has been quite dry around my nose lately and this has seemed to help by polishing away dead skin cells. My skin genuinely felt refreshed and so much cleaner after using today! This costs £13.71 to buy.

IMG_2596

Next up is the Lash Princess Volume Mascara by Essence. This mascara doesn’t cost much at only £3.30, but I was impressed by the length and slight curl it gave my lashes. I also love the colour as it is very dark and dramatic, described as an “inky black”.

IMG_2597

After this, I selected the ncLA nail lacquer in I Only Fly Private to try. Firstly, I love the name. Secondly, I love the product! The nail varnish is so smooth and easy to apply, starting as a light coral that can be built up with multiple coats. I will definitely get so much use out of this and it is perfect for transitioning into Spring and Summer. This costs £13.

IMG_2602

The last product was my least favourite, but I still quite like it! It is the Sleek Pout Paint in Peachy keen and it is a “highly pigmented lip stain”. The formula is really creamy and smooth which I liked, my only dislike was that the colour is a little pale. Despite this, I am sure it will look lovely on holiday with a bit of a tan or paired with a dramatic smokey eye on a night out. Despite the colour being slightly pale for me, I still like the product and will definitely give it a go, possibly over a darker lip liner to warm it up a bit. The Pout Paint costs £4.99.

IMG_2604

IMG_2608

Overall, i’m very impressed! I had cancelled my subscription service with Glossybox before receiving this month’s, because I did only really want to trial the service, but this box makes me want to reconsider! I am very pleased with the products and will hopefully be looking into trying some other subscription services to write about, as I really enjoy trying out the products. The whole box this month costs around £37, so you save quite a lot by paying £13.25 a month for a Glossybox subscription.

Leave a Reply

