Fresh, Spring Makeup Tutorial! (Collab)

Hi guys! I hope you are all well. Today I will be showing you how to create a fresh makeup look for Springtime. After using heavier makeup and darker colours throughout Winter, it feels lovely to create a lighter makeup look for when the sun starts shining again (hopefully)! I have created this look in collaboration with the beautiful Fleur from Beautyminatii. We both decided to create different Spring makeup looks and she went for a smokey eye, so check that out here! Her look and blog are both amazing, so take a look! This is my first ever makeup tutorial I have created and would love your feedback, so let me know what you think. Let’s begin!

For my base I mixed Rimmel Lasting Finish foundation in the shade 100 ivory, with Garnier’s BB cream in medium. I mixed the two because I love the medium coverage of Rimmel’s Lasting Finish, but the Garnier BB cream gives a lovely colour to the skin, perfect for Springtime. I applied the products using my Real Techniques sponge, before prepping my lips with lip balm. I chose the Lollibalm by Benefit, which is really moisturising. I think the sun was in my eyes when I took the picture below, which is why I look like I’m squinting!

1

2

The next few steps consisted of concealing and setting my makeup. Although it is Spring, it is still very cold in the UK and I still feel the need to set my makeup, compared to Summer when it is easier to go out with simply a light foundation or BB cream and nothing else. I concealed my under eye area and blemishes with my MAC Studio Finish concealer in the shade NC20, before setting my under eyes with the No7 translucent powder and the rest of my face with MAC Mineralise Skinfinish in the shade medium! I  I used the Real Techniques detailer brush and pointed foundation brush to apply the concealer, then the Charlotte Tilbury Powder & Sculpt brush to set my under eye area and finally the Real Techniques Bold Metals 100 brush to set the rest of my face.

3

4

Next, I added some dimension to the face with bronzer and blush. I used NARS Laguna from my Virtual Domination palette mixed with a tiny bit of Hourglass Ambient Light, from my Ambient Lighting palette, to create a natural and subtle contour. To apply the product, I used the Real Techniques Bold Metals 301 brush and then the contour brush from their regular collection to blend it. I then used the blush Sex Fantasy from the same NARS palette (bottom left in the pic below; Laguna is far right). 6

5

7

I then highlighted my cheeks using  using MAC’s Vanilla pigment and held onto it to use for the inner corner of my eyes, too. I applied it as a highlight with a MAC 227 brush and in the inner corners of my eyes using a MAC 214 brush. For my eye base, I used Benefit’s cream shadow in Bikini-tini, a beautiful pearly pink shade. I then blended NARS Laguna into my crease using a MAC 217 and lined my eyes using Collection’s extreme felt tip liner pen. I didn’t create a wing, as I wanted to keep the look light. I filled my brows in with MAC’s Fling.

8

9

10

To finish, I lined my lips with MAC Soar and used their lipstick in Blossom Culture over the top. 12

So, here is the finished look! As this is my first makeup tutorial I would love as much feedback as I can get, so let me know your thoughts! Thanks so much for reading!

12 thoughts on “Fresh, Spring Makeup Tutorial! (Collab)

  1. Pingback: Behind The Blog… featuring Gigi from Beauty By Gigi | Confetti and Curves

Leave a Reply

