January Favourites 2015!

Hi everyone! Welcome to my first ever monthly favourites post. I decided in the new year to start creating monthly favourites as I love reading them myself and thought it could be a good way to incorporate new makeup into my life, as well as sharing some great makeup with you guys! Keep reading for some of my most-used products within the last month, some of which are brand new discoveries or rediscoveries!

image

When I had chosen my favourite products for the month, I realised that Benefit has been a particular love of mine! Three products made it into my favourites: their brand new mascara Roller Lash (you can see my review here), and two rediscoveries, their Watt’s Up! highlighter and cream shadow in Bikini-tini. The highlighter and shadow are both beautiful pearly shades, which look amazing on the skin and eyes. You can see Bikini-tini below, which I have used under liner for a pretty and natural daytime look:

image

I loved the NARS Virtual Domination palette this month and used the blushes and bronzer most days. You can see my full review for the palette here. I am also loving Soar lip pencil by MAC, a beautiful pinky-brown liner which really makes the lips stand out. I tend to wear this on its own or with a similar toned lipstick over the top, such as Charlotte Tilbury’s Penelope Pink or MAC Zen. Lastly, I loved Collection’s Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner, which is only £2.99 and amazing quality! The liner is deep black and stays put for ages, with an easy-to-use applicator. Below you can see Watt’s Up!, the Collection liner and Soar swatched left to right:

image

That’s everything for this month, I hope you enjoyed reading! Let me know if you love any of these products and any others you have been loving this month.

5 thoughts on “January Favourites 2015!

  1. I completely agree! There is just too much glitter in it, if they had chosen a more natural highlight it would be the perfect palette! The Charlotte Tilbury Bronze & Glow palette has the most beautiful highlighter, I haven’t found anything better since!

Leave a Reply

