NARS Virtual Domination Cheek Palette Review!

Hi everyone! For Christmas I was given the Virtual Domination Cheek Palette and it is so beautiful! I love the packaging, the colours and pattern are perfect for a Christmas present as it reminds me of winter. The palette includes three blushes, a highlighter and a bronzer.

image

The blushes are Deep Throat (top right in the quad below), Sex Fantasy (bottom left) and Final Cut (bottom right in the quad). The highlighter is Miss Liberty (top left) and the bronzer is the ever-popular Laguna (on the right). I love all three blushes; Deep Throat is a deep peachy-pink toned blush with a very slight shimmer;  Sex Fantasy is a matte lavender-pink and Final Cut is a bold, matte peach. My favourite colour out of the three blushes has to be Sex Fantasy, as it is very flattering and looks amazing in the winter.

image

You can never go wrong with Laguna bronzer and you get a lot in this palette, so it will last you for ages. Laguna is a matte bronzer which blends beautifully and is therefore perfect for contouring. Lastly, the highlighter, which is the only part of this palette that I am not crazy about. I don’t hate it, but it is a little too glittery for me and therefore I don’t like to use it on my nose or Cupid’s bow, as I feel it makes my face look too glittery. It does look pretty on the brow bone and top of the cheekbones, but I do not love it as much as other highlighters that I own, such as the highlighter in my Charlotte Tilbury Bronze & Glow palette.

Overall, the price is excellent for the amount of product you get as well as the range of products in the palette and it is certainly worth getting – I’m in love with pretty much everything and despite the highlighter not being amazing, everything else is too incredible to give it a miss!

2 thoughts on “NARS Virtual Domination Cheek Palette Review!

  1. Pingback: January Favourites 2015! | Beauty by Gigi

Leave a Reply

