First Impressions of Too Faced Size Queen Mascara

Hi guys! I decided to buy a new mascara a few days ago, I’ve been using the Maybelline Colossal Go Extreme mascara and I’ve really not been enjoying it, I found it clumpy and didn’t like how it made my lashes look at all! I’ve heard a lot of good things about Too Faced mascaras, so decided to try one out. I went for the “Size Queen” mascara:

image

First thing: the brush is huge! I was a little concerned with this as I have fairly small lids and was worried that the mascara would get all over them; I do notice that I get little flecks around the outside of my lids sometimes, but it wipes away very easily and does not seem to affect the rest of my makeup.

As for the formula, I really like it! If you like a doll-eyed look, this mascara is for you. It separates the lash es and lengthens them really well, I’ve been using it for both top and bottom lashes and it looks great on both. My eyelashes are not particularly long or dark and this mascara really lengthens them and makes them very dark and dramatic-looking! Here is a couple of coats of the mascara with no eyelash curling and no other makeup:

image

Im not sure if I would call this mascara amazing, but I am very happy with it and will continue to use it for a while, to see how it goes! I have been very happy with how it makes my lashes look and have worn it every day since purchasing, which is always a good sign!

If you have ever tried any of theΒ Too Faced mascaras, let me know in the comments!

One thought on “First Impressions of Too Faced Size Queen Mascara

  1. Oh wow your lashes are amazing! I’m always on the lookout for new mascaras, I’ll check this one out next time I go to Sephora, thanks for sharing lovely ❀

Leave a Reply

