Quick Review on Benefit’s They’re Real! Push-up Liner

Hi everyone! Since Benefit released their new They’re Real! Push-up Liner, I’ve been very unsure as to whether to try it out. After hearing a lot of mixed reviews including quite a few bad ones, I thought it might be a waste of money to try. Recently, my mom gave me a mini version of the liner which she got free with a Benefit mascara, so I thought I would give it a go since I’d been so curious about it!

1

I have to say, I completely disagree with any bad reviews I’ve seen – I love this product!! It is extremely easy to use, goes on smoothly and is an amazingly bold, deep black. Here is a swatch from one light swipe:

2

Yes, the application is different to a normal gel or liquid liner, but I really like it and found it very easy to get the hang of. You simply turn the dial at the bottom of the liner and it pushes the product up out of the rubber tip! So easy! I’ve been using it for a thinner line as well as a thicker one, as well as with wings and without, and love the results for all! I would say that it is easier to go for a thicker line, but definitely possible to create a thinner line too if you are slightly more careful. Below is a picture of how I’ve been wearing the liner on a day-to-day basis, fairly thick with a small wing:

3

Leave a Reply

