MAC Haul!

Hey everyone! I went to my nearest MAC store with the intention of buying a powder and got a little carried away.. I can’t resist MAC!

1

The product I was there with the intention of buying was a new mineralize skin finish in medium, as I’ve just finished mine. The powder is really lovely and adds a perfect amount of colour as well as setting my foundation – I’ve tried other powders and always go back to this one! The powder has new magnetic packaging too and also has a mirror now, which looks beautiful and a lot more high-end than the last packaging:

4

I noticed a really stunning blush on their stand for the new collection “artificially wild”, in the shade Pink Cult. It is a beautiful soft pale pink with a hint of lilac undertone, and a matte finish. Quite subtle, but really pretty – I couldn’t resist!

3

I’ve been looking for a fairly dark nude lipstick for a while – nudes are my favourite for the lips and I can never get enough! In the end I went for a lip liner in Soar and lipstick in Viva Glam II, which are both deep nude colours and really lovely together. Below is swatches of  Soar on the left and Viva Glam II on the right:

2

The last product I bought was an eyebrow pencil in the shade fling, which a fairly light blonde shade and blends perfectly with my eyebrow colour. I spent far too much money but it is so worth it for beautiful makeup! I’m really looking forward to wearing these products for both day and night, as they are all so versatile.

Leave a Reply

