YSL & MAC Haul!

Hi guys! So it appears that I have a new favourite brand in YSL, ever since trying out their limited edition rose gold blush and their glossy stains i’m really struggling to fault this brand! My mom called me recently to inform me that they had an offer on at Boots.com where if you bought two items, you got a free YSL Opium candle (Opium is their new fragrance). So, of course, I had to take advantage of this offer! I decided to treat my mom to the same limited edition blush that I bought myself and also decided to try one of their eyeliners. I went for their Babydoll liquid eyeliner in Steel, a very dark (almost black) grey. The liner is lovely, it goes on really smoothly and the brush is thin so you can easily control how much product you are using. I have been using it to line very close to my upper lashes and winging it out at the end and I love how it looks!

photo 1 (4)

I also decided to buy the new Fusion Ink foundation by YSL and I am very pleased with it so far! I got the shade “Beige B30”. It is a medium to full coverage foundation but feels incredibly light and silky on the skin, compared to my MAC foundation which is what I normally use, which sometimes feels quite heavy. The applicator is a doe foot style, which I use to deposit product onto the back of my hand and then work into the skin, using either a Real Techniques sponge or foundation brush.

photo 2 (1)

My next stop was MAC! I decided to try a 216 brush which I am loving as it blends out product really well! I also bought a Pro Longwear Paint Pot in the shade Dangerous Cuvee and an eyeshadow in the shade Print to blend it out. Dangerous Cuvee is a very pretty lilac-grey shade and Print is a deep grey; Print blends out Dangerous Cuvee beautifully even though it is quite a lot darker. You can also build up Dangerous Cuvee and I have been wearing it more lightly in daytime and more built-up for evening. Below are the swatches: Dangerous Cuvee on the left and Print on the right.

photoCAANKFXM

2 thoughts on “YSL & MAC Haul!

Leave a Reply

