Boots Mini Haul!

Hello again! I recently popped into Boots and picked up a few makeup items to try out from Sleek, Sally Hansen and Maybelline. I decided to take the plunge and try out some things I hadn’t tried before! First, I picked up a Sally Hansen nail polish that I’ve had my eye on for a while, in the shade “Plum’s the Word”. It is a beautiful plum shade with slightly brown tones to it and I absolutely love it. It’s such a classic shade for autumn and I’m wearing it on my nails today with a maroon jumper and very subtle maroon-toned lipstick. Although the jumper and lipstick are slightly more red-toned they seem to work together wonderfully. I love it!

photo 1

I also tried out Maybelline’s new “Colossal Go Extreme Leather Black” mascara. To be honest, I don’t really notice the difference between “leather black” and an ordinary black mascara in terms of colour, but I am enjoying this mascara. It reminds me of their “falsies” mascara and some of their others – Maybelline are generally great at creating fuller, longer lashes! Lastly, I picked up the Sleek “corrector and concealer” palette in the shade 01, which I am sure is the palest shade. The palette features a corrector, concealer and powder (seen below, left to right). I mainly wanted to try it out for the banana toned powder but I have discovered that I really like the entire palette as a whole! The corrector is very light but this is balanced out once you apply the concealer over the top. I have been applying the corrector and concealer with my fingers, which works really well in blending the product out. The powder also works very well, overall I am very impressed with the palette and it is a really reasonable price, only £7.99 for three good products!

photo 2

Leave a Reply

