YSL and Crabtree & Evelyn Purchases!

Hello everyone! My mom and I recently went for a day out in Oxford and I couldn’t resist doing a little shopping! I love Oxford, it is a beautiful city with an amazing mix of nightlife, shops, quirky pubs and cute cafés. The Boots in the centre of Oxford is amazing and has loads of high-end brands as well as drugstore/high street beauty products. I made a couple of purchases from YSL in Boots and then one purchase in the Crabtree and Evelyn store which is close by.

image

I have recently been looking for a subtle orange-toned lip product, not very bright but still leaning towards orange, as we are going into Autumn and I have so many summery lip colours! I love YSL lip products but was yet to try out their Rouge Pur Couture lip stains, so managed to find a beautiful peachy-toned nude lip stain in number 6, Camel Croisiere, which was £25. I love it! It is a very natural colour but can still be seen on the lips as a slightly orange-toned nude. The lip stains by YSL are also incredibly long-wearing and just look lovely for both day and night! I can’t wait to try out some of their other shades!

image

I also purchased a limited-edition blusher from YSL’s Rose Gold collection, which is a beautiful cerise pink with a tiny shimmery square in the centre for highlight. The blusher is a lovely, pretty pink and was £32. They are limited edition so if you’re considering buying one, definitely go for it whilst you still can! I’m currently using it every day and it is stunning. I apply it to the apples of my cheeks and blended towards my hairline with the Real Techniques Duo-Fiber Contour Brush – although it is supposed to be for contouring, I find it works amazingly with blusher and it is now my go-to blusher brush!

image

Lastly, I purchased a small hand cream from Crabtree & Evelyn. I have never tried their hand creams before but tested one in the shop and loved it: they are quite thick and feel luxurious on the skin, not greasy at all! I bought the Pomegranate argan & grapeseed scent and it smells amazing! The small tubes only cost £3 and are great to carry in your handbag. I’m sure I will soon purchase the larger size, which are much bigger and cost £15!

image

Overall, I am very pleased with my Oxford purchases and already know I am going to get a lot of of use out of all of them! YSL always impresses me and I am so glad to have discovered the quality of Crabtree & Evelyn!

Leave a Reply

