Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronze & Glow

I have been curious to try out Charlotte Tilbury’s makeup range ever since it came out, and on a recent trip to London I decided to treat myself to her Filmstar Bronze and Glow. At £49 it is definitely pricey, but I’m incredibly impressed. The first thing I loved was the packaging, which is magical. It comes with a card which tells you that “this is a secret that silver screen sirens have kept to themselves for years…”; I find this so enchanting!

photo 3

Once you have removed the card, the packaging of the actual product is a beautiful rose gold with the Charlotte Tilbury logo on the lid. The case itself is quite heavy and has an expensive feel to it, which is lovely (especially considering the price tag!) There is also a large mirror inside, which is another plus.

photo 1

Now for the most important part: the actual makeup. The left side of the palette is “sculpt”, whilst the right is “highlight”. I am not a huge fan of bronzers for contouring as I often find bronzers to be too dark on me, but I find the “sculpt” side of the set to be very natural and would definitely not look too dark on someone with pale skin. It does have a very slight shimmer, but it is very subtle and still looks natural on the skin. The “highlight” side is also a very subtle shimmer and overall, the set would be perfect for both day and night. You only need very little product for contouring so this will also last you for a long time, even if you do wish to contour every day (which I have started doing since purchasing this set!)

photo 4

I wear “sculpt” in the hollows of my cheeks and “highlight” on the top of my cheekbones, with Bobbi Brown’s “pale pink” blusher (shown below paired with “sculpt” underneath and “highlight” above) on the apples of my cheeks and following the lines of my contouring. I also use a small amount of “highlight” on my cupids bow and nose.

photo 6

I also bought the powder & sculpt brush (£35) to apply the “sculpt” and “highlight”, which I feel is a perfect shape to contour and highlight, particularly contour as it allows you to pinpoint precisely in the hollows of the cheeks and blend without distributing too much product on areas where you do not need it. It is also very useful for highlighting the cheekbones, nose and the cupids bow. The brush is very soft and easy to use.

photo 5

Overall, I am loving my Filmstar Bronze & Glow as well as the powder and sculpt brush and despite the price tag, it is definitely worth it! The set can be used both day and night and for any occasion to create natural-looking yet defined contouring and highlighting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

